Bad Poetry: Two From the Archives!

The fact that it’s National Poetry Day seems like a good an excuse as any to annoy you all with a couple of my old Bad Poetry routines.

Here’s the first, which is called “Sex Diary of a Tetley Fiend”:

I make love like I make tea

Not too strong

But not too weak

I always know how long to leave the bag in

poet

Here’s another, which has a couple of names, but my favourite is “Journey Into Mystery”:

No matter how bad it gets

I hang on in there

Like Stallone

In that movie.

What was it called again?

Oh yeah!

 

 

Cliffhanger.

stallone

I thank you! There’s plenty more where that came from but I won’t bother you with it here today – next year maybe!

Leave a Reply

